Account of Waikato Stud Ltd, Matamata



Foaled 25th August 2022

Bay Filly


F 19

Branded: : off sh; 21 over 2


Banquo (AUS)


Written Tycoon


Last Tycoon

Party Miss



Flying Spur







Sacred Falls


Last Tycoon

Iguazu's Girl

Redoute's Choice




River Century


BANQUO (AUS) (Bay 2016-Stud 2021). 2 wins at 1400m, A$346,850, VRC Springtime H., L, 2d VRC Bobbie Lewis H., Gr.2, MRC Autumn S., Gr.2, VRC Victorian Sprint Final, L, 4th MRC Sandown Guineas, Gr.2, VRC Aurie's Star H., Gr.3. Brother to SW Booker (MRC Oakleigh P., Gr.1). Out of a half-sister to SW Tranquility. Grandson of SW Creatrix. Related to SW Umrum (VATC Toorak H., Gr.1), etc. His oldest progeny are foals.

1st dam

ESPLANADE, by Sacred Falls. Unraced. Three-quarter-sister to Seriously. This is her second foal. Her first foal is a yearling.

2nd dam

PROMENADE, by Savabeel. Winner at 1600m. Blood-sister to Shotover River, three-quarter-sister to Scrutinize, half-sister to LEGS (dam of WOLFWHISTLE), GUYNO, Tiptoes (dam of TIPTRONIC). Dam of 7 named foals, 5 to race, all winners, inc:-

Seriously (O'Reilly). 4 wins at 1400m, 1600m, NZ$160,857, to 2022-23, Southland RC Olphert Contracting H., Otago RC Alleviate Administration H.-twice, 2d CJC Coupland's Bakeries Mile, Gr.2, Pauline Jeffs H., 3d CJC Easter Cup, L, 4th CJC Timaru S., L, Rangitikei Gold Cup, L.

Sacred Lass. 4 wins 1600m to 2050m, A$134,130, to 2021-22, MVRC Local Service H., 2d MVRC Tote Bar & Dining H.-twice, 3d MVRC Ranvet H.

Novelty. 2 wins at 1400m, Rotorua RC NZB Insurance Pearl Series H.

3rd dam

River Century, by Centaine. 2 wins at 1400m, 1600m, 3d AJC Reginald Allen H., L. 2007 NZ Broodmare of the Year. Sister to ARLETTY, FIRETAINE, Spillway, three-quarter-sister to SIXTY SECONDS, SPOTTSWOODE, Centico. Dam of 7 named foals, all raced, 6 winners, inc:-

LEGS (Pins). Joint top filly on The 2005-06 NZ 3YO Free H. 5 wins 1200m to 2400m, NZ$859,275, A$15,000, Hawkes Bay Kelt Capital S., Gr.1, New Zealand Oaks, Gr.1, Manawatu RC Eulogy S., Gr.3, Taranaki RC Rough Habit 3YO Fillies H., 2d WRC Desert Gold S., Gr.3. Dam of 7 winners-

WOLFWHISTLE (O'Reilly). 5 wins-3 in succession-1300m to 2000m, NZ$86,900, CJC Spring Classic, L, Hawkes Bay Trinity Hill Homage H., CJC Muritai Marketing H., Waikato RC Bill Waring Mile H.

Scrutinize (Savabeel). 3 wins-1 at 2-1100m to 1400m, Manawatu RC Rich Hill Stud S., 2d Hawke's Bay Guineas, Gr.2.

Splits. Unraced. Dam of 4 winners-

SYNCHRONIZE (Savabeel). 4 wins-1 at 2-1050m to 1400m, NZ$96,530, to 2022-23, Auckland TR Hallmark Stud H., L.

GUYNO (O'Reilly). 8 wins-1 at 2-1400m to 2600m, A$1,310,850, WATC Derby, Gr.1, WATC Perth Cup, Gr.2, SAJC Lord Reims S., Gr.3, WATC York S., L, TJ Smith Trophy, L, Mornington Cup, L, 2d WATC Kingston Town Classic, Gr.1, Perth Cup, Gr.2, Goodwood Sprint H., L, Detonator S., L, Melvista S., L, Aquanita S., L, Bunbury Cup, L, 3d WATC CB Cox S., Gr.2.

Tiptoes. Winner at 1200m. Dam of 5 winners-

TIPTRONIC (O'Reilly). 8 wins 1400m to 2200m, NZ$800,825, A$6,000, to 2021-22, Waikato RC Herbie Dyke S., Gr.1, Auckland TR Zabeel Classic, Gr.1, 2d Waikato RC Herbie Dyke S., Gr.1, ARC Great Northern Guineas, Gr.2, Manawatu RC Awapuni Gold Cup, Gr.2, 3d ARC New Zealand S., Gr.1, Waikato RC Captain Cook S., Gr.1.