Je T'Aime

Account of DORMELLO STUD, Hamilton.

(Unreserved Dispersal Sale)



Foaled 14th September 2010

Bay Filly


H 68

Branded: donbarnr sh; 2 over 0 off sh


Duelled (AUS)


Redoute's Choice



Shantha's Choice

Canny Lad

Leica Pretender

Sir Tristram

Sir Ivor

Pretend to Leica



Savoir Vivre






Pleasant Colony






1st dam

SAVOIR VIVRE, by Keeper. Raced once. This is her second foal. Her first foal is a yearling.

2nd dam

CAREYES, by Mellifont. Winner at 1600m, 2d ARC Ellerslie Trainers' Bonus H., Avondale JC Bruce Amies Pharmacy H. Dam of 2 named foals, both raced.

3rd dam

IVANA, by Greinton. Unraced. Dam of 4 named foals, all raced, 2 winners, inc:-

Sun Hill. 4 wins at 1400m, 2100m, Wairoa Cup, Manawatu RC Newstalk ZB H., Waikato RC Davies Transport H., 2d BOP RC Professional Supporters Group H., 3d ARC Daewoo Lift Truck New Years Day H., Avondale JC FAI H., Mt Albert All Hours TAB H.

4th dam

AVANA, by Avaray. Joint third top filly on The 1984-85 NZ 3YO Free H. 4 wins-1 at 2-at 1150m, 1600m, NZ$130,770, A$1,000, WRC Desert Gold S., Gr.2, Counties RC Auckland Thoroughbred Breeders' S., Gr.3, Wanganui Guineas, L, 2d New Zealand One Thousand Guineas, Gr.1, Levin RC Bayer Classic, Gr.2, Wellington S., Gr.3, Levin RC Ryder S., L, 3d New Zealand Derby, Gr.1, New Zealand Oaks, Gr.1, Te Aroha JC Thames Valley S., Gr.3. Dam of 8 named foals, 5 to race, 3 winners, inc:-

HavanaCity. 6 wins from 2200m to 4900m, NZ$107,555, to 2009-10, Pakuranga Hunt Cup S/chase, 3d ARC McGregor Grant S/chase-twice.

Stravana. 5 wins from 1600m to 2700m, VRC Rising Fast H., 2d VRC Gala Supreme H., 3d MVRC James Hird H.

Trumpted. 3 wins at 2000m, 2050m, 2d VATC Hyperno H., 3d VRC Streets Ice Cream Welter H., MVRC Highpoint Shop Centre H.

LexingtonLucy. Placed in Aust. Dam of-

Miss Martika. 4 wins from 1800m to 2250m to 2009-10, 2d MVRC Alter. Railway Safeworking H.

Mr Maltika. 2 wins at 1650m, 1800m to 2010-11 in NZ and Aust.

5th dam

LYN HANAN, by Mellay. Unplaced. Half-sister to Baal Hanan. Dam of 6 foals, 5 to race, 2 winners, inc:-

AVANA(Avaray). 4 wins. See above.

Milosh. 4 wins from 1200m to 2200m, Te Aroha JC Pohlen Memorial Cup H.

Drina. Raced twice. Dam of-

Tell Nought. Unplaced. Dam of-

Know Nothing. 6 wins to 1450m, A$80,150, MRC Molly's Robe H., Warrnambool RC William Inglis Premier H., 2d MRC Burrabil H.

Baron de Burg. Winner at 1300m in 2010-11 in Aust.